All articles
    Software, ERP and Apps12 min read

    Dental Software Cost in India (2026): Plans and Custom

    What dental software costs in India in 2026: monthly plans compared, our custom build from ₹1,00,000, Gulf prices, and the running costs of messages and calls.

    Althameem AliCo-founder, Phace Two
    Published

    Drafted with AI tools; researched, edited and approved by Althameem Ali. Our editorial policy

    Two developers pair programming at a curved monitor displaying HTML code in an office
    Photo: Mikhail Nilov · Pexels
    On this page · 6 sections
    1. What do monthly and yearly dental software plans cost in India?
    2. What does a custom dental system cost?
    3. Which running costs do most price lists leave out?
    4. What does dental software cost in the Gulf?
    5. What does the first year cost at one, three and five chairs?
    6. Can your clinic claim back the GST?
    7. How is Odanta priced?

    We build custom dental clinic software (Odanta), and monthly plans compete with it. Our custom software development team designed Odanta, a dental clinic system we build and price in the open.

    What do monthly and yearly dental software plans cost in India?#

    How much does dental software cost? Here is the dental software price in India as each vendor printed it on its own pricing page on 11 October 2026. Vendors are in alphabetical order, unranked.

    Vendor (page read 11 Oct 2026)Published plansTax
    Aumy (opens in a new tab)Clinic OS starts from ₹3,000 a month, the exact figure set on a call; AI receptionist, AI calls and follow-ups priced on topPlus GST
    D-Dental (opens in a new tab)Basic ₹6,999 a year for one admin login; Pro ₹8,999 a year for admin, reception, doctor and pharmacy logins; ₹999 a year per extra loginPlus 18% GST
    Densmart (opens in a new tab)₹1,499 a month for a clinic; ₹2,999 a month is its plan for dental collegesNot stated
    DentiSoft (opens in a new tab)Clinic ₹799 a month (1 doctor); Clinic Plus ₹1,799 a month (up to 5 doctors); shown as offers on ₹1,499 and ₹2,999Included
    Dentobees (opens in a new tab)Basic ₹12,000, Growth ₹20,000 and Scale ₹38,000 a year; an extra branch ₹5,000, ₹7,500 or ₹10,000 by plan; a one-time set-up fee, amount not publishedPlus GST
    Dentomate (opens in a new tab)Free for 20 new patients a month; Starter ₹333 a month billed yearly (₹3,990) or ₹399 monthly; Pro ₹666 a month billed yearly (₹7,990), up to 3 clinicsPlus GST
    Dentospire (opens in a new tab)Free up to 200 patients; Starter ₹7,497 a year (3 team members); Pro ₹14,997 (any number of doctors); Enterprise ₹29,997 (several locations)Not stated
    MolarPlus (opens in a new tab)Plus from ₹399 a month, or ₹319 a month billed yearly (₹3,830); Pro ₹999 a month (₹9,590 a year); Growth ₹1,500 a month (₹14,400 a year)Plus GST
    Qvickbill (opens in a new tab)Software for dental labs, not clinics: ₹800 a month or ₹8,000 a yearNot stated
    Smile Ledger (opens in a new tab)An Excel billing and records file: ₹999 once, a founding price for its first 50 clinics (list ₹7,999); the same page asks ₹2,999 to pay at once by UPINot stated

    Before comparing totals:

    • Limits push you up a plan. MolarPlus Plus covers 500 new patients and 500 appointments a month; DentiSoft Clinic, 500 patients; the free plans, 20 new patients a month (Dentomate) or 200 patients (Dentospire).
    • A free plan is ending. MolarPlus used to be free for single clinics. Those clinics keep free access until 31 October 2026, then move to Plus.
    • Check what a plan counts. As with any clinic management software price, see whether it counts clinics, doctors, logins or patients, and whether tax is included.
    • Kerala adds rules. Fee lists in Malayalam and English, for one: see dental clinic software in Kerala.

    We re-check this table every six months (and by 15 January 2027 for the year in the title). If a vendor's page now shows a different price, its page wins.

    What does a custom dental system cost?#

    Few builders print a price for a custom dental system. Two that do:

    • Sphyx builds custom ERP software for dental clinics from ₹50,000 and says "you own the code". It promises a fixed quote within 24 hours of a short intake (its page (opens in a new tab), read 11 October 2026).
    • D-Dental sells yearly plans and changes the software on request, charging the extra working hours as a one-time customisation cost.

    For scale, our guide to custom software development costs in India puts a small internal tool at ₹2 to 8 lakh and a CRM or customer portal at ₹4 to 16 lakh with a lean Kerala team (checked 4 October 2026).

    Odanta Core starts from ₹1,00,000, paid once. For that you get:

    • one clinic and one branch, with any number of chairs, dentists and staff logins;
    • the patient app in English and Malayalam, and a UPI QR code on every bill;
    • one import of your records from Excel or your old software;
    • testing, a walkthrough and the first 3 months of hosting.

    A first working draft comes in about 7 to 10 days, and the system goes live within 6 weeks. It costs less than a build from scratch because its design and scope already exist; the work is building it around your clinic on that design. The honest catch: no clinic runs Odanta yet.

    Which running costs do most price lists leave out?#

    These arrive every month, whatever you choose.

    What you pay forCostSet by
    A WhatsApp reminder (a utility message) to an Indian number₹0.115 plus 18% GSTMeta's rate card
    A WhatsApp marketing message, such as an offer₹0.8631 plus GSTMeta's rate card
    A reply inside a 24-hour WhatsApp chatFirst 1,000 a month free per number, then ₹0.115Meta, since 1 October 2026
    An SMS reminderYour provider's rate, after DLT registrationYour SMS provider (not priced here)
    A minute of AI receptionist callsAbout ₹1.78 to ₹2.39, Indian telephony includedOur estimate of 9 October 2026
    A question to an AI assistantAbout ₹0.27Our estimate of 9 October 2026
    X-ray storage beyond your plan or quoteVariesYour vendor or host

    The Meta rates are its India rate card as the Free Press Journal reported it on 30 September 2026 (opens in a new tab); the 1,000 free replies are on WhatsApp's business FAQ (opens in a new tab). We read both on 11 October 2026. Meta sets each template's category when it reviews it; in our reading, a recall with a discount is marketing.

    Our AI figures price a build of our own: Google's Gemini 3.8 Live model ($0.005 a minute listening, $0.018 speaking) with Plivo's Indian calls at ₹0.38 a minute, or Sarvam's speech services and a smaller Gemini model for the higher rate. So 1,000 calls of 3 minutes cost about ₹5,548 to ₹7,383 a month with a ₹200 number, and 20 assistant questions a day about ₹162 a month. The Gemini (opens in a new tab), Plivo (opens in a new tab) and Sarvam (opens in a new tab) prices behind them were unchanged on 11 October 2026.

    Some plans include messages:

    • Dentobees: 500, 1,000 or 2,500 free WhatsApp credits by plan, then ₹0.19 a utility and ₹0.95 a marketing message from a prepaid wallet.
    • Dentospire: 200, 1,000 or 5,000 free WhatsApp messages a month on Starter, Pro and Enterprise.
    • DentiSoft: 200 WhatsApp appointment messages a month on its Clinic plan.

    Our worked example, at Meta's rates: a clinic with 30 visits a day, open 26 days a month, sends each patient a confirmation and a reminder. That is 1,560 utility messages, about ₹212 a month with GST. A monthly recall offer to 500 patients adds about ₹509 as marketing. Together, about ₹721 a month or ₹8,651 a year, before any AI. More on AI running costs: AI automation costs in India.

    What does dental software cost in the Gulf?#

    Gulf vendors rarely print a price. On 11 October 2026 we read 44 dental software pages that ranked on Bing and DuckDuckGo for Gulf searches, and only 8 printed one. Two AI receptionist services for Gulf clinics, from separate searches, print theirs:

    Our Gulf prices are fixed figures we set for Gulf work, not a conversion of the rupee price. Odanta Core starts from AED, QAR or SAR 5,000; KWD 400; OMR or BHD 500, before VAT where it applies.

    • Care with hosting is from AED, QAR or SAR 500 a month (KWD 40; OMR or BHD 50), once a shared deployment runs in your country. Until then, hosting is quoted.
    • Arabic for staff and patients, written with a native Arabic writer, is from AED, QAR or SAR 5,000 (KWD 400; OMR or BHD 500).
    • Quoted on top: insurance e-claims and your country's pack. A pack covers hosting inside your country if its law needs it, and the links your licence needs, such as NABIDH in Dubai, Malaffi in Abu Dhabi or ZATCA e-invoicing in Saudi Arabia. We have connected no system to NABIDH, Malaffi or NPHIES yet, so we quote once the authority's steps are known.
    • AI add-ons wait for the rules. In the UAE they run only on services hosted in the UAE. In Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Kuwait, Oman and Bahrain they stay off until your adviser and telecom provider confirm.

    Messages cost differently too: a WhatsApp message to a UAE number costs AED 0.0576 for utility and AED 0.2115 for marketing, plus 5% VAT, at Meta's rates from 1 October 2026 as ChatMaxima lists them (opens in a new tab) (read 11 October 2026). For what UAE rules ask of the software, see our guide to dental software in Dubai and the UAE.

    What does the first year cost at one, three and five chairs?#

    The model is our five-year comparison's: one dentist per chair plus one front-desk login, the cheapest published plan whose limits fit, and yearly billing where offered. Figures are as printed; mind the tax column above.

    First year (prices read 11 Oct 2026)1 chair3 chairs5 chairs
    Aumy Clinic OS, at its starting price₹36,000 or moreSameSame
    D-Dental Pro, plus ₹999 per extra dentist₹8,999₹10,997₹12,995
    Densmart clinic plan₹17,988₹17,988₹17,988
    DentiSoft Clinic, then Clinic Plus₹9,588₹21,588₹21,588
    Dentobees Basic, before its set-up fee₹12,000₹12,000₹12,000
    Dentomate Starter₹3,990₹3,990₹3,990
    Dentospire Starter, then Pro₹7,497₹14,997₹14,997
    MolarPlus Plus, then Pro₹3,830₹3,830₹9,590
    Odanta Core with 9 months of care (ours, starting prices)₹1,18,000 or more₹1,18,000 or more₹1,18,000 or more

    How the lines add up: Aumy's is 12 months at its ₹3,000 starting price. DentiSoft's is 12 monthly payments, since its yearly price sits behind a switch we couldn't read. Ours is the build from ₹1,00,000, with 3 months of hosting, plus 9 months of care from ₹2,000.

    What the table shows:

    • In year one, Odanta is the dearest line at every size. It costs at least ₹96,000 more than each of seven plans, and ₹82,000 more than Aumy at starting prices.
    • The gap stays after year one. Odanta's care starts at ₹24,000 a year before GST, still more than any plan in the table except Aumy's.

    So on cost alone, a plan wins for most Indian clinics. Custom earns its price when a plan can't follow how you work, and we weigh that over five years in custom dental software or a monthly plan.

    Can your clinic claim back the GST?#

    Usually not, in our reading. Dental treatment by a clinical establishment is exempt from GST under entry 74 of Notification 12/2017-Central Tax (Rate) (opens in a new tab). A business that supplies only exempt services doesn't have to register for GST (CGST Act, section 23(1)(a)), and only a registered person can take input tax credit (section 16(1)). A registered clinic that also sells taxable goods, such as toothpaste, gets credit only for the share that goes with those taxable sales (section 17(2)). We read the notification and CBIC's copy of the Act (opens in a new tab), updated to 30 September 2020, on 11 October 2026.

    So for most clinics the 18% GST on software is a cost, not a credit. Odanta's first year becomes at least ₹1,39,240 with GST, and a ₹12,000 yearly plan becomes ₹14,160. This is not tax advice: your accountant decides, especially if you do cosmetic work, which can fall outside the exemption.

    How is Odanta priced?#

    Every Odanta price comes from one list, in seven currencies. These are starting prices before GST (18%) in India and before VAT where it applies in the Gulf, next reviewed on 9 January 2027. You pay 50% to start and 50% once your team has tested the work and approved it. Odanta Core and its care also sit on our pricing page.

    Odanta price listIndiaAED, QAR or SARKWDOMR or BHD
    Odanta Core, one branch, once₹1,00,0005,000400500
    Each further branch₹25,0001,500120150
    Care with hosting, a month, after the first 3 months₹2,0005004050
    Ask Odanta, the AI assistant₹1,50,0008,000650800
    Odanta Voice, the AI receptionist: first call flow₹2,00,00010,0008001,000
    Each further call flow₹50,0002,500200250
    Arabic for staff and patientsGulf only5,000400500
    Online payments, one gateway₹25,0001,500120150
    Software and AI care plan, a month, with an AI add-on₹10,0005004050

    With the AI assistant, the build starts at ₹2,50,000; add the AI receptionist's first call flow and it starts at ₹4,50,000.

    How Odanta handles this

    • One build price, however many chairs: from ₹1,00,000 for one branch, with any number of chairs, dentists and logins, and 3 months of hosting.
    • Small care, usage at cost: from ₹2,000 a month from month 4, with message fees, call minutes and AI use billed in your clinic's name.
    • Add-ons priced before you ask: branches, the AI assistant and receptionist, Arabic, online payments and store apps; country packs and e-claims are quoted.

    See Odanta's design, sample screens and full price list.

    No clinic runs Odanta yet; this guide is written by the team that would build it.

    Related services

    Written by

    Althameem Ali

    Co-founder, Phace Two

    Althameem Ali researched, edited and approved this post. Phace Two is a growth partner building brands, websites, CRMs and campaigns for businesses across India and the Gulf.

    Start a project

    Want this working for your brand?

    Tell us what you're growing and where. A strategist replies within one working day, and after a short call your written plan (the channels, the budget and the first 90 days) follows within 48 hours.

    Or WhatsApp us